img/location-pin.png img/bx_loader.gif img/page-header-bg.png

Municipal Light Board

The Westfield Gas + Electric Municipal Light Board is responsible for establishing the direction for the utility, controlling through policy statements, reviewing major programs, and budgets. The Municipal Light Board is also responsible for hiring the General Manager of Westfield Gas + Electric and evaluating performance.

The Municipal Light Board is comprised of six elected officials -- one from each ward of the city as well as one member appointed by the Mayor.

The board is accountable to the Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities and other applicable federal and state agencies -- in addition to the customers, who control the election every two years.

Municipal Light Board meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month and at other times as needed.

See notices of meetings, agendas, and meeting minutes posted on the City of Westfield website.

Municipal Light Board members, along with their contact information below:

Name Position Ward Email
Thomas Flaherty Chairman 5 tflaherty@wgeldmlb.org
Kevin Kelleher 1 kkelleher@wgeldmlb.org
Francis Liptak 4 fliptak@wgeldmlb.org
Ray Rivera 2 rrivera@wgeldmlb.org
A. Edward Roman Appointed Commissioner eroman@wgeldmlb.org
Robert Sacco 6 rsacco@wgeldmlb.org
Jane Wensley 3 jwensley1@wgeldmlb.org