img/location-pin.png img/bx_loader.gif img/page-header-bg.png

Our office at 100 Elm Street remains closed to customers until further notice due to COVID-19.

Municipal Light Board

The Westfield Gas + Electric Municipal Light Board is responsible for establishing the direction for the utility, controlling through policy statements, reviewing major programs, and budgets. The Municipal Light Board is also responsible for hiring the General Manager of Westfield Gas + Electric and evaluating performance.

The Municipal Light Board is comprised of six elected officials – one from each ward of the city as well as one member appointed by the Mayor.

The board is accountable to the Massachusetts Department of Public Utilities and other applicable federal and state agencies – in addition to the customers, who control the election every two years.

Municipal Light Board meetings are held at 7 p.m. on the first Wednesday of each month and at other times as needed and will be recorded. Barring any unforeseen technological failures or errors when attempting to record the meeting, the recording will be accessible on this website for a period of six months.

See notices of meetings, agendas, and meeting minutes posted on the City of Westfield website.

Municipal Light Board members, along with their contact information below:

Name Position Ward Email
Joseph B. Mitchell 5 jmitchell@wgeldmlb.org
Kevin Kelleher 1 kkelleher@wgeldmlb.org
Francis Liptak 4 fliptak@wgeldmlb.org
Dawn Renaudette 3 drenaudette@wgeldmlb.org
Ray Rivera 2 rrivera@wgeldmlb.org
A. Edward Roman Chair & Appointed Commissioner eroman@wgeldmlb.org
Robert Sacco 6 rsacco@wgeldmlb.org

Click to view Municipal Light Board meetings.